Pear-Top Shirts


‘Salivary Stones’ Cassette Release/Album Info
January 6, 2010, 8:00 pm
Filed under: Releases

Cover

I recently finished a new album entitled “Salivary Stones” (that’s the album art up in there) and I’ll be releasing a limited number of handmade cassettes of it on January 16th at Mango’s (Houston). The cassette itself has Salivary Stones on side A as well as my latest ambient album, “…And I’m Living off of Grass”, chillin on side B. The best way I can describe the new material is: ‘chopped-and-screwed-up-dirty-south-noise-drone-pop-ambient-bedroom-folk-BIG TUNE’, but that’s just how I hear it. It’s some of my favorite stuff I’ve done and it sounds even doper on cassette. It will be put online for download after I’ve sold all my cassettes. Here’s the tracklist:

1- Salivary Stones | 2:25
2 – Don’t Leave Me Blue | 5:15
3 – Up Blazes the Hot Lust for Having | 5:28
4 – (Not Thinking About the Future) | 5:30
5 – Summer, Part II | 4:55
6 – Soggy | 5:45

Flavored Woof is putting on the release show, and I’m super stoked about the bands I’m playing with.

Giant Cloud (nola)
sIngs
Cedar Boy Bailey (Sergio of Buxton)

CLICK HERE FOR THE FACEBOOK EVENT

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

