Pear-Top Shirts


“Easy Chair: Loyola Edition” single release
October 27, 2009, 6:06 pm
Filed under: 1

cover
hey gang,
I have here a brand new recording of a song you probably haven’t heard yet. It’s an alternate recording of a song called “Easy Chair” and I plan on putting the original recording on my next album (which is almost done!). This particular version of the song was recorded by Ross Farbe (of Mojo Method who just released a new EP last night!) and Jason Kutno in Loyola’s studio for their Studio Techniques class. It was all laid down in a few hours one dark evening. I played drums, bass, guitar, and sang on this track. It’s been a while since I played drums (and it shows, f’sho). Since the song was recorded on Protools, I decided to get the project file and mix it here at Loyola (because I don’t have the software on my laptop). It was my first project I ever did in Protools (and it also shows, f’sho). Anyway, I hope you like the new tune. Look for the original recording on my next album, due out sometime early in the new year. Thanks so much for coming here and checking this out. Is it weird to hear an alternate recording of a song you haven’t heard the original of yet?

Here’s my bandcamp page with seven other releases.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

