Pear-Top Shirts


New tune from upcoming “Short Ideas and Things” album
September 9, 2009, 9:29 pm
Filed under: Releases

Howdy ya’ll!
I’ve been writing and recording a lot these past few weeks and I’m taking a slightly different approach to the aforementioned actions. Instead of having an initial idea and then coming up with new sections (potentially forced ones) to put after the first idea (thus making the various parts of a typical song), I decided to stick to just that original spark of a song. When I had that burst of creation, I decided to ride the wave until I was beached and not try to squeeze out another ride. I’m still finalizing the album, but I decided to throw one song up on my Bandcamp page so you can hear what I’m doing anyway. This particular song is composed of bass guitar, vocals, and tambourine. I discovered a few melodies that stuck and recorded it right away. Here is my final(?) product.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

