Pear-Top Shirts


04-07 Mixtape: Track #2
May 5, 2009, 7:47 am
Filed under: 04-07 Mixtape

This is the second installment of previously unreleased songs I wrote and/or recorded between 2004 and 2007 (ages 14-17).
This song is a high school love song I wrote early in my 9th grade year and slowly recorded (three different versions, I might add) over the span of these three years. I made the electronic beat late in my 9th grade year and the live instruments and vocals were recorded early in my junior year, because I had anticipated putting this song on What Had Happened Was, but eventually decided against putting it on the album.
You can download this and the first song, “Perfectly In Disguise” from the Mixtape on my Bandcamp page for free.

Hope you enjoy the blast from the past.
Be back soon with more uncomfortably revealing songs/potential gems!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

